Welcome to the

Board of Governors

On behalf of the governors, I wish you a very warm welcome to the school. Governors are proud of our school and work to ensure that all children passing through it become the best that they can be in all aspects of their lives. 

All our efforts are directed towards holding the school to account to ensure that a safe and caring environment is provided where children are encouraged and challenged to reach their full potential.

The governors meet at least once a term as a full Board of Governors to discuss school strategy and policies. There are three subcommittees – Finance, Premises (and Personnel); Standards & Monitoring and Ethos. Each of the subcommittees meet at least once a term on the basis of need and report to the full governors meeting. Individual governors also hold roles of responsibility including areas such as safeguarding, health and safety etc. Additionally, many governors enjoy coming into school on a regular basis and involve themselves in the day- to- day life of the school.

Mark Stapleton
Chair of Governors

Our Governors

Who Roles Appointed
Mark Stapleton Chair of Governors & Parent Governor / Website / Sycamore / English & Arts 2nd December 2019
Sarah Smith Headteacher 1st January 2023
Kaye Green Staff Governor 19th October 2021
Jill Greener Vice Chair of Governors & Co-opted Governor / Finance Lead / Beech / Maths 9th December 2016
Claire Barrett Co-opted Governor / SEN / Pupil Premium / Safeguarding 15th March 2022
Rev. Sara Cliff Foundation Governor / Ethos Co-Lead 19th September 2021
Darren Parkinson Parent Governor / Health & Safety / Chestnut / P.E. 2nd December 2019
Claire Dean Parent Governor / The Wider World 23rd September 2022